Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

It is perceived by many that some children spend much hours on their smartphones on a daily basis. This essay will be analyzed fully causes and effects of the issue along with my personal viewpoint.

Hardly can anyone deny the popularity of using electronic devices among children in this modern era. There are a wide range of the causes of the issue, one of which is that technology is extremely developed nowadays. Indeed, smartphones exit in every family. Each member of a family often has a smartphone along with nearly all day. This will lead to the fact that children can get and use smartphone easily. The other point which also need to be consider is that parents generally are so busy with work. As a result, they do not have enough time to take care of their sons as well as daughters all the time. For instance, children in Ho Chi Minh City touch smartphone in many hour per day because their parents have so much other to concerns like working 8-10 hours a day. So amount of time which parents spend for themselves and their children is really not much. As a result, children tend to play video game on smartphone in their free time.

With regard to the effects of this problem, it’s crucial to mention that using smartphone so early and for a long time can make youngsters become worse in communication. Indeed, the more time children spend on electronic components, the less time they use for reaction between people. As a result, their ability to communicate with human is worsened significantly. Concerning the benefits of the trouble, using smartphone can help children get used to electronic devices which are very popular recently. For example, children in Ho Chi Minh city know how to operate smartphone extremely well. That will result that they are used to smartphone as well as technology in the future.

In conclusion, I hold belief the problem that children spend a lot of hours on smartphone everyday can bring both negative and positive sides.