In some cities and towns all over the world, the high volume of traffic is a problem.

What are the causes of this and what actions can be taken to solve this problem?

Today, severe traffic is one of the primary concerns in many urban locations across the globe. I am convinced that the root causes/the main culprits of this are related to overcrowding and poor public transport systems, which can be solved through proper laws and policies.

Heavy traffic/The situation is attributed to several fundamental reasons. One convincing reason would be the overpopulation of metropolitan areas when more people tend to settle in urban areas for better employment opportunities and study. The more city dwellers there are, the higher the number of traffic participants, causing considerable rush-hour traffic. Another reason should be the increased utilization of personal vehicles when other means of transport such as buses or subway trains are rather inconvenient and unreliable. In Vietnam, for instance, pickpocketing, declining conditions, and far bus stops have discouraged many passengers from using public vehicles. As a result, private cars or motorbikes become their first choice since these vehicles may allow users greater flexibility in arranging their work.

Several appropriate/necessary measures can be taken to address/eliminate this problem. First of all, anti-urbanization strategies should be employed/implemented. More factories and schools need to be built/introduced in rural and suburban areas to eliminate the movement of people to cities. Secondly, increasing the dependability of public transportation might be one way to encourage individuals to abandon their cars in favor of the bus or train. Concessionary pricing should also be implemented to promote the use of public transportation.

In conclusion, population growth and inadequate public transportation are the two culprits of thick traffic. Therefore, policies to encourage the use of public transit and support counter-urbanization can be effective solutions for this problem.

274 words.