Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The subject of when is the optimal time for children to acquire a foreign language is one that parents and educators are debating. Personally, I believe that primary school is the best time for children since the benefits far outweigh the disadvantages, as I shall explain.

To begin with, youngsters aged 6 to 9 years old have less developed cognitive abilities than teenagers, which affects their capacity to absorb knowledge and complete assignments. Too much knowledge crammed into their heads can lead to confusion and tension. When students don't have time to unwind and have fun, their academic performance suffers, postponing the acquisition of their first language. Second, children's self-study at that age is not as good as adolescents', necessitating greater parental and instructor supervision. This might lead to a lack of focus and a failure to accomplish higher academic goals.

According to psychologists and pedagogical specialists, the greatest period for children to learn new skills and knowledge, including a new language, is when they are young. They can recall far more rapidly and simply replicate a new accent during this time, without being bashful or afraid of making mistakes, which will aid them in mastering speaking abilities. In addition, students can study and have fun in foreign language classes by playing games, singing songs, and learning more about a new culture. One of the most significant advantages of learning a second language at a young age is that they may be able to obtain an ideal job in the future, as many organizations (such as IBM and AIA) increasingly prioritize individuals who have exceptional foreign language skills.

To summarize, I feel that the earlier infants are exposed to a new language, the better, and that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.