Some countries achieve international sports by building specialised facilities to train top athletes, instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think this is positive or negative development?

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is observed that global prestige is achieved by constructing specific facilities to upskill elite athletes in lieu of offering sports facilities for the public to use in some parts of the world. I would argue that this has detrimental impacts on the health of inhabitants, despite the fact that this can create private conditions for athletes to prosper.

On the one hand, there are several compelling reasons why the erection of specialised facilities for top sportsmen sounds great. First and foremost, in order to achieve global accomplishments, athletes have made endless strenuous efforts to train hard as well as the competitiveness from others. Therefore, it is sensible for them to practice in training areas with specialised equipment which maximise their's health. Additionally, providing special facilities is believed to indicate the respectation of the countries for outstanding athletes who have brought many glorious successes to a nation. For example, the Vietnamese government allocates funds to establish training areas for Hoang Anh Gia Lai football teams for the purpose of not only improving football players' health but also paying homage to the achievement that they have performed in international tournaments.

On the other hand, this propensity can induce many noticeable drawbacks. The first one worth mentioning is that the shortage of open areas for playing sports may lead to adversely affect general well-being. As a result, citizens are more prone to physical as well as mental illness, which means they have to suffer from heavy burdens caused by medical care expenses. Furthermore, it is fair for the government to allocate their funds to equip sports facilities for ordinary people due to the contributions they have made to society. For instance, all people have to pay tax income and other duties, so it is sensible to provide them with training equipment to help enhance the general well-being of all residents.

In conclusion, although investing in specialised facilities for top sportspersons can contribute to their optimal performances and improve a nation's standing, I hold firmly agree that the health care of residents is still more important than ever.