In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their level of health and fitness is decreasing.

What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Overweight has become a serious concern in several countries since people are susceptible to gain more weight and their health and fitness degree is declining. Several reasons contribute to the prevalence of this phenomenon, for instance, dietary habit, lack of exercise etc. This idea will be elaborated through the following paragraph.

To begin with, many individuals ignore a principle of balance nutrition intake into their daily meals. People eat glucose and trans-fat more often from fast-food which is abundantly served worldwide today. This may trigger inevitable impact of digesting more sugar and fat on digestive system and as the consequence, several materials are conserved into skin fold fat resulting to overweight. For example in several western countries where pizza nearly has become a staple food for everyday meal, the rate of overweight issue is gradually increasing and so does the prevalence of cardiovascular disease as is manifested by poor diet intake indeed. The sedentary lifestyle is another reason for the overweight. People have grown a tendency not to participate in physical activities.

In my opinion, one of the solutions to help coping with overweight problem is by optimizing regular and measurable exercises. This has been empirically proven that routine workout can help decreasing body weight and make people healthier. Regular jogging for instance can help body to burn fat and secrete them through sweat and energy. Furthermore, workout also may improve the function of blood vessel to avoid cardiovascular disease and result to healthier blood stream. Dependency on fast foods should be discarded and intake of healthy and organic foods should be a norm to fight this heinous problem.

All in all, being overweight and less healthy is determined by personal habit, either dietary or exercises habits. As long as we can manage these habits, we may stay healthy during our lifetime. Health is in your own hand, the more evasive effort you make the healthier you are.