In some countries, more and more adults are continuing to live with their parents even after they have completed education and found jobs. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Today in some countries, the number of adults who continue to live with their parents is increasing even though they have graduated from college and had a stable job. Although this tendency brings benefits, in my opinion, I believe that the disadvantages that it brings are even more remarkable.

On the one hand, there are some advantages when grown-ups live with their family. Firstly, they are adequately taken care of from their fathers and mothers. For instance, when adults go home after work they do not worry about cooking meals because all of dishes are set up on the table by their mothers. And the fathers are likely to be people who often help young adults to fix something namely air-conditioning or washing machine in the house when it does not work or breaks down. As a result, young people do not have to do some trivial things instead of focusing on their career or further education. Secondly, if they met some financial issues, their parents would be great supporters. Indeed, although mature individuals could pay for their needs by their daily incomes, occasionally their parents have to help them to pay for other expenditures such as new motorbikes or new smart phones. Consequently, thanks to living with mums and dads, youngsters are not under much pressure regarding money problems.

On the other hand, I suppose that this trend may cause many disadvantages. The first drawback is that when if young people live with their parents in a long period of time, it means their independence would be reduced. And the explanation for this could be that whenever youngsters decide some important things about their career or future, they cannot perform it themselves by reason of they think their fathers would be the best people to do that. Therefore, day by day they may be unsecured and indecisive in their lives resulting in more challenges they would face in the prospect days. Another drawback is that due to most money issues solved and paid by their parents leading to the young ones are relying on them and maybe lost ability to manage their own budgets. As a consequence, they would encounter a great deal of problems when they might be able to not know how to manage their budgets effectively. In other words, they could spend a lot of cash on useless pieces of stuff which is the road into debt and makes their lives worse.

In conclusion, I would argue that although there are some advantages of the current trend when the young people have graduated or have jobs living with their parents, they are outweighed by the disadvantages as well as the most negative impact on them is fading of independent decisions.