In some countries, more and more adults are continuing to live with their parents even after they have completed education and found jobs. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages ?

In recent years, many adults who finish their educational periods and have vivid jobs keep housing with their parents. Personally, I believe that this development has both positive and negative aspects because of the following reasons.

There are two possible reasons why living with parents can create many benefits for both parents and their children. First of all, in current days, with the developments of technology and science, old people seem to be unnecessary because they can not use modern and advanced applications or devices, so living with parents is the way for their next generations to have them know how to have a comfortable and peaceful life. For example, teaching old people to become users of facebook is the way for them to relax and connect with many new friends in the world, and their children will be less worried when they have to work abroad. Second, old people always have to encounter many old age-related diseases, so the appearance of their children in their house will minimize dangerous situations and bring the opportunity to save their loved ones.

For instance, heart disease is the most frequently dangerous case in old people, so the contribution of children can rapidly recognize many abnormal behaviors, and that is the crucial key to save their parents.

There are two actual drawbacks of living near parents. It is true that many parents will choose to live outside to enjoy their remaining life. Generally speaking, through a contributed life, many parents will proactively want to do many activities such as climbing mountains , swimming, discovering unknown destinations, so they really want to have a private time and not depend on their children’s timelines. Moreover, choosing a rest home is the trend in recent years because the enormous number of old people tend to find friends who have the same ages and experiences that will make them feel more pleasant and peaceful.

In conclusion, I also believe that the issue has both positive and negative faces, if old people want to have private time, they will choose to live alone, in contrast, they will tend to enjoy remaining life with their next generations.