In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in.

What are the reasons for this?

How can people research this?

Nowadays, with the advancement of human historical, more and more people want to know more about our history. It is common for people to search about the houses' or buildings' historical stories where they live in. There are variety of possible reasons for this, and many methods people can choose to know more it.

There are three main factors that let people find out the history of the house or building they live in. Firstly, curiosity is one of the human natural charateristic. This is because people are curiosity about anything they do not know or some secrets, which can promote the development of our society and technology, thereby finding out about the construcitons history not only can benefit our society, but also fullfill people curiosity. Secondly, searching about the history of the house or building they live in can improve the sense of nation. Many countries with long history, people can know more about the history from the building changes, materials usage and who lived before, which can help people know more about the local culture and increase the sense of identity. Lastly, the process of finding history can make people connected. When people started to finding the history about the houses they live, they need to talk to their neighbour and take part in some meeting, which can help them make some friends and keep in touch with local community that connected people together.

As the same time, we can use some methods that can help us know more about the history where we live. Internet is the most popular ways that people can use to research about the history information. There are many social media platform with history topics and communities, which means that people just find the keyword and click the topic can know more about the building history where they live in. Meanwhile, the library is a good way that we can get the message we want. Many books record some building origin and the change of usage ways, which can help people know the building or house they live. Moreover, local people is also the live database that people can use it. Many local elderly people live this place for long time, which means that they had seen the changes about the buidling. Therefore, people can choose to ask them about the history.

In conclusion, there are many reasons attract people to know more about the history where they live in and many useful ways that they can employ to help them know more about this.