Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, an increasing number of people pay attention to the problem about knowledge sharing. However, whether we should pay for the information has recently caused a heated debate. In my view, it is partly inappropriate to collect fee in information especially in important fields.

It is clear that sharing as much information as possible in difference fields can promote different domains development. This is because the more information for free the more people can learn, which means that they can base on the previous research to create or find something wrong or new that some fields will develop more quickly.

In addition, sharing information freely can benefit the world prosperity. For example, some development countries can not apply or afford huge budget in research or some technical development which will lead them out of date. If some important knowledge free for them which means that they have opportunities to use these technology or information to advanced the development.

That is not to say that charging in information not reasonable or error. In some fields, such as medication research need to use too many materials and time to create the effective drug to overcome the intractable disease like cancer. Collecting fee in this important knowledge can inspire the researcher and make up for a loss after this process. However, if too high the price need to pay, too many technology will monopoly in some countries or companies, because some poor countries can not afford the exorbitant price.

In conclusion, there are many advantages in sharing information freely, such as advancing different fields development and promote the world prosperous. Meanwhile, we should not ignore the hard work of researchers and time investment.