In some countries, more young adults continue to live with their parents even after they have completed education and found jobs. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is commonly believed that after graduating, young adults will move out and live independently. However, there is an increasing number of youngsters having completed education and occupations keep on living with their parents in some nations. From my perspective, although there are some benefits to this tendency, the downsides are undoubtedly greater.

On the one hand, staying at home with parents brings some advantages to youngsters. First and foremost, when living together, the financial burden can be no longer be a pressure compared to live alone. To be more detailed, young people have an opportunity to receive support from their parents in terms of daily expenses and necessities. As result, they can save up their money for further purposes in the future. Furthermore, they also have a chance to show respect to their parents through daily activities and return. Consequently, the relationship between them can be closed up and enhanced.

On the other hand, there is no denying that living independently also has certain benefits for young adults. It is clear that when they moving out, they will have a chance to stand on their own feet and have responsibility for their life. For instance, the practical skills will be improved effectively such as cooking, cleaning, and other household chores. Moreover, they have a condition to develop their potential skills which are needed for their career path. To be exemplified, self-esteem, problem-solving skills, and autonomy can be boosted to deal with challenges in life.

To conclude, the disadvantages of continuing to rely on their parents outweigh its advantages. In my opinion, living on their own is a valuable experience that every young people should consider.