In some countries, more young adults continue to live with their parents even after they have completed education and found jobs. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Some nations are experiencing a trend in young people who live under the same roof with their parents after graduating and obtaining a job. While that has manifold positives, I subscribe to the opinion that the drawbacks of it far outshine the benefits.

It stands to reason that staying with families is far from an adverse circumstance for young individuals. Firstly, this gives a suitable opportunity for parents to do their children a favor with ease when they encounter adversities. An explanation is that old generations who are knowledgeable and accomplished have able to pass their experience on to youngsters to assist them to go on the right track. Secondly, not only sharing mutual accommodation with their families but young people also able to share house chores, even derive financial supports from their parents. As a result, they have a chance to put money as well as time aside, and this would relieve their financial burden.

On the other hand, it is within the realm of possibility that there are multiple disadvantages when young individuals live under the same roof with their parents. First, this might deprive young adults of their privacy. For instance, some parents tend to be so overprotective that they impose their stance on their children, resulting in an increase in family conflicts and mutual misunderstanding between them. Furthermore, staying with families might act as an impediment to young people’s fundamental social skills, so they would be dependents. Accordingly, it is an uphill task for them to deal with their issues in their personal life.

In conclusion, although several upsides of living in the same house are obvious, I suppose that these upsides are overshadowed by an array of downsides.