Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is a controversial issue over whether newspapers or other media assist individuals to get news better. While people have a chance to derive manifold information from newspapers, I describe the opinion that other media play an integral part in life.

It stands to reason that the benefits of getting news through newspapers are obvious. Firstly, newspapers are a source of information which is likely to be official and reliable. The reason is that the checking process with various steps before being published is extremely rigorous and professional, in order to minimize the risk of faulty news which would possibly ruin the reputation of the publishers. Secondly, a huge number of people, especially old readers, are used to reading traditional newspapers so as to keep updated with information. Because not only is it a source of news, but it also creates a good condition for them to enjoy peaceful moments and melt away all the tension when they are with a cup of tea at weekends.

On the other hand, there are multiple other means of media emerging in modern life, especially online social media. First, individuals are able to get access to different sources of information in the blink of an eye through social networks such as Facebook or Twitter. Thanks to cutting-edge technology, people have excellent opportunities to catch up with up-to-the-minute news all around the world via the internet. Furthermore, those means of media allow individuals to receive news in the diversity of illustrations. An explanation is that the press could attach videos, images and even documents in order to assist people to have a better understanding of the news.

In conclusion, although getting news from newspapers is of importance, it is my contention that people should read news through other media because of an array of its upsides.