Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is an issue of controversy over whether students should get access to higher education or not. While there are manifold benefits of working straight after graduation, I subscribe to the opinion that studying at university will do wonder for their career prospect.

On the one hand, pursuing a career right after school is supposed to be attractive for some justifications. Firstly, young people could embark on earning money on their own as soon as possible. Therefore, they are able to lead an independent life and even assist their parents to reduce the financial burden. Secondly, obtaining a job right after school creates a good condition for young people to accumulate down-to-earth experience and sharpen their exclusive skills. This plays an integral part in the formation of their practical background.

On the other hand, there is little room for doubt that higher education has an array of undeniable benefits. First, tertiary education will give students a chance to enrich their academic knowledge. Because they could derive a good understanding of their field from their top-notch professors at the university or college. Furthermore, students will derive an academic qualification from higher education, such as bachelor’s or master’s degree. Thanks to it, graduates are given a good opportunity to get a well-paid job with ease.

In conclusion, in spite of the fact that the advantages of pursuing their occupation right after school are obvious, it is my contention that higher education is better for youngsters to get a good job in the future.