In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people.

Why might this be the case?

Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Nowadays, house owining has a high value among people in some parts of the world. While some argue that this is a negative situation, others, myself included, think it is positive. This essay will also outline some possible reasons for this case.

One of the causes of home owning preferance, is financial investments. Through purchasing a property, people secure a huge sum of money for their times of need. Therefore, they tend to experience less stress, money wise. Moreover, couples who want to start a new life together, or perhaps give birth to a child, want to have a place of their own, where they and their offspring feel belonged and safe. Statistics show that due to the fact that moving is a stressful task, kids living in a permanent and stable houses suffer from 15% less mental health issues, such as anxiety and depression when becoming adults. These are some reasons why some country's Citizens prefer to own a house rather than rent one.

Some may argue that house ownership by all the people could cause an economic depression, because the landlords cannot count on the rental money they are paid as a source of income. Therefore they will not have enough incomes to meet their daily needs. Although this is true, but landlords can focus on other wages such as retailing some stuff or providing some services in exchange for money. This way both the economy will grow and people can gain some benefits from having a house.

In conclusion, financial investments and avoiding the stress of living in a rental property are some of the reasons why it is more important to some people to become house owners. And due to the existance of solutions for any drawbacks this trend might have, i belive it is quite a positive situation.