Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement.

To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Massive amount of domestic disposal is one of the modern concerns people have these days. I strongly of the opinion that by enforcing some regulations, the authorities can increase recycling by forcing people to do so and encouraging recycling companies to come up with creative ways of re-using the recycables.

People owining an opposed opinion toward recycling can be forced via mandetory laws. Some people might find recycling an useless act. Or perhaps they experience some difficulties while doing it. To avoid outcomes of disobeying laws, such as paying fines, the public will tend to recycle more often. Thus, presence of legal requirements which imposes consequences on people, can contribute to growth of recycling.

Moreover, supporting laws that detoves some budget to recycling companies increases the creativity and innovation within them. Therefore, by technology advances, re-using domestic wastes will be easier and more efficient. Statistics show that recycling proportion in Germany is one of the highest in the world as they have regulations to give taxes to the recycling companies.

However, the government ought to find ways to internalize the recycling value in people, since a lot of money and energy will be consumed to enforce the law of recycling unless people start to do it on their own. This can happen through educating children at an early age as well as advertising recycling. The outcome of this effort will be people who feel enthusiastic about recycling.

In conclusion, to lower the concern of recycling the government has a crucial role of setting series of laws, forcing people to recycle and enable companies to invent doable ways for it.