In some countries, small town-center shops are going out of business because people tend to drive to large out-of-town stores. As a result, people without cars have limited access to out-of-town stores, and it may result in an increase in the use of cars. Do you think the disadvantages of this change outweigh its advantages?

it is argued that in some countries people are tend to shop at large out of town stores rather than small town centers, and people without cars have limited access to out of town stores which may result in increase in the use of cars. the merit here will be economic growth and demerit is environment harm caused b vehicles.

the people prefer to shop at far distanced stores rather then local stores , as the stores are out of town it takes less money to built it and the prices in the out of town stores are cheaper compared to the small town stores. So the business for out of town are increasing gradually which enlarges the industrial economic growth. The cars are used regularly for shopping and as for that fuel consumption will be gradually increase and people who does not posses a car would be using public transportations or cabs for shopping at out of town stores the access will be limited. there maybe increase in the sales of cars too.

The vehicles would be used more often and there will more vehicles to be used, the consumption of more fuel takes place which is overusing of natural resources. These vehicles emit green house gases which are harmful for the environment

in conclusion, there maybe economical growth in industries and customers getting products for cheaper price but it is leading to damage the environment which would be a great drawback. The disadvantage here surpasses the advantages because environment here is greater priority.