People think that government should increase the cost of fuel for cars and other

vehicles to solve environmental problems. Give your opinion.

It is true that many citizens wish for governments to implement policies for raising the price of fossil fuels in order to protect the environment. As I strongly believe it is an essential change for the future of our natural environment, many alternative solutions should be prioritized before executing this policy

On the one hand, it is true that increasing the price of fuel may bring back positive effects on the environment. The increase in the spending on fossil fuels will lower the use of private vehicles, which then leads to the reduction in the carbon footprint of each citizen since the tendency to change to public transport may soon become a popular way to save budgets. Consequently, weakening the greenhouse effects and reducing the harmful effects on the natural habitats of creatures.

On the other hand, two alternative solutions need to be considered before applying them to practical situations. The first solution is upgrading the public transportation systems which include public buses and trains. Many individuals don’t take public transport as a choice because of the downgrade in the facilities as well as the inflexible time due to the limited number of buses. By upgrading and extending, public transport may soon become a popular choice with affordable prices. Another solution for these is the promotion of renewable energy. Slowly altering the use of fossil fuels with eco-friendly energy, for instance, solar and wind, will not only reduce the detrimental effects of greenhouse effects but also protect the habitat of animals since deforestation for coals will be decreased.

In conclusion, while the policies in increasing fuels for transportation play a crucial part in solving environmental problems, it is also essential to steadily change the habits of people by promoting the use of public transport and clean alternative energy.