More and more people today are choosing to eat only healthy food and are making time

to exercise regularly. Why is this? What can be done to encourage other people to eat

only healthy food and to make time to exercise regularly?

Nowadays, a rise in the number of people choosing to follow a healthy diet and save time for working out regularly can be clearly seen. This phenomenon can be explained by the numerous benefits it brings and how simple it is to be encouraged to follow these healthy lifestyles. This essay will discuss the reason why people do it and what we can do to encourage others to follow.

On the one hand, I believe that it is of the significant life-changing benefits that keep people to follow these lifestyles. Firstly, By following a strict and healthy diet, you will live a longer and healthier life.Since you follow a strict diet and exercise regularly, you are training your body to become stronger and lower the rate of getting harmful diseases such as: cancer, obesity, …. An example can be related to this is the Japanese people whose diet and exercise on a regular basis are considered as the healthiest people in the world with high expectancy and low rate of obesity. Secondly, these lifestyles will give you a huge amount of opportunities for occupations that are related to your physical conditions. For instance, jobs such as : athletics, physical trainers,and models require a certain amount of training and a healthy diet to keep their bodies in good shape. In other words, many people follow these actions either for work requirements or for opportunities of getting a job.

On the other hand , two major ways can be done for people to commit themselves with these lifestyles.First, we should give people a clear vision of what they want and will achieve in the future by doing this. People are more motivated if they know what reward will await them at the end of the road, so guiding and showing them what they may achieve, for instance: health, job opportunities, respect from others,..., will boost up their motivations. Furthermore, these actions of eating healthy and exercising daily can easily be done if a high number of people participated in it. People tend to follow a trend, especially if the people around them are all doing it. By grouping up people who want to follow it and giving them a person to guide them, their sense of responsibility will skyrocket and they will be more committed to it.An example of this are the applications of group exercising in gym classes where a large number of people joining in class every few days a week with an instructors and a neat timetable.

In conclusion, The majority of people eat healthy food and exercise so they can achieve benefits to their health or career.In addition, we can motivate people to follow this healthy lifestyle by giving them a clear goal and a sense of responsibilities of their own self.