Some employers believe that job applicants’ social skills are more important than academic qualifications.

Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Reality adaptation abilities have currently become more essential than educational certificates and degrees when recruiting employees in most businesses. I partially suppose my agreement with the statement, and I would like to elaborate on it in details with the below explantion-essay.

It is obvious that excellent soft skills could be considered as one of the crucialpathways to success on the career-success. Specifically, the negotiation skills can be the key to approach every single person and to build a good relationship for not only personal connections but also partnerships. Being at the first side of thinkings, negotiation skills mark professional communication aspect for employees when working with partners; based on this, they can achieve outstanding business achievements. Continuing to state the point for the other benefit, people specializing in negotiation can apply to any positions or any major-fields in the business industry. For instance, an employee with excellent presentation expertise can help customers understand the products and can convey to them on purchasing that product.

In contrast, some people believe that academic knowledge is highly required for career development because of the following reasons. Firstly, professional knowledge is a basic element for many an employee to practice in a job. For example, employers all require a minimum of a bachelor’s degree for executive candidates. Furthermore, most multinational companies prefer employees with high qualifications to take prompt managerial decisions as well as leading to outstanding business development. As a result, with those beneficial issues mentioned above, I strongly suppose that there will be many advancement opportunities for highly qualified professionals.

In conclusion, I could admit both advanced studies and social skills are of equal importance in today's recruitment market. Having employees with both these qualities makes an organization grow, and helps in building a strong workforce altogether for all the good.