Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.

Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is obvious that studying a foreign language at primary school has many positive effects than secondary school on children life. I believe that it has been more advantages than disadvantages.

Undoubtedly, children at young ages has been faster in learning new things. Firstly, they are more flexible and smarter so it will be easier for them to learn whatever they want. Secondly, when they started at primary school they can be like a native person and probably they will have the ability to express situations with wide range and clearly vocabulary. They tend to fewer mistakes in writing than start at late age because they learn that language similar to mother language. Thirdly, at secondary school child will face on many subjects such as math, science and other subjects for first time so it should be easier to start new language at early age from kindergarten.

However, there is always another side of a coin, some teacher said when the child starts at early ages, they surly could not understand many aspect and knowledge of new language because child is not enough mature. For example, they can not touch culture and poems for new language and nation. Furthermore, some children do not take learning seriously and they always want to play with toys. Also, sometimes it will be indicated and cause lack of interest for new language.

To sum up, as can be seen in foregoing paragraphs, although learning at primary school has certain drawbacks but I strongly believe it has more reasons for starting at kindergarten because children has more adoptable and flexible nature.