Some human activities have negative effects on plant and animal species. Some people think it is too late to do anything about this problem while others think effective measures can be taken to improve this situation. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There has been a colossal upsurge in prodigies discussing the topic of the chance for ameliorating the environment at the present day. Although some people contend that the time for this activity is run out, others believe there still exist opportunities for us to improve the environmental standard. Both sides of this debate will be scrutinized in the following essay while I personally give a green light to the latter statement.

On the one hand, it is undoubted that recovering mother nature costs us an arm and a leg. Noticeably, the quantity of waste at the present day is extremely considerable, and the time for recycling it is countless. To be clear, a piece of plastic needs at least 100 years for the disintegrating process. Moreover, it is hardly unaccepted that some fossil fuels and wild animals have vanished, which is hopeless for use to find the replication. To cite an instance, some endangered animals in Australia drive on the verge of extinction, and no advanced technology can ensure the methods to expand the longevity of these animals. Admittedly, societal development is never procrastinated, which is difficult for us to find the most efficient and effective methods for biological loss.

On the other hand, a range of solutions can give a soothing effect and relieve the alarming issue related to our biological environment. If all the single people have the motivation to give a hand to recover the nature, this problem can be tackled in a short term. To be precise, each individual can be conscious of the repercussions of environmental damage and say no to plastic and fiber products. These behaviors can accelerate the speed of the improving nature process. Obviously, the government can impose strict rules for the resident who behave misguidedly toward the ecology. For instance, the Singaporean government enforced an environmental and hefty fine for people who bring negative influence to its nature. Thanks to its legislation, Singaporeans can become the cleanest nation in the world and reduce tremendous pollutants in the area when compared with the previous time. Finally, parents and educational institutes should drive their children about the adverse impact of the ecological destruction and make sure that we can continue to support and upgrade the quality of our biology for the next generation

In conclusion, the loss of flora and fauna becomes a thorny problem for us to deal with. In spite of the required time and effort for this recovery, I wholeheartedly believe that humans still have enough time to mitigate this abominable trend.