Some people say that in the modern world, getting old is entirely bad. Others, however, say that life for the elderly nowadays is much better than it was in the past. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the present-word, some people argue that becoming old is totally bad, while the others are willing to say that the old people’s lives are better than those in the past. Personally, I tend to concur with the latter view for several reasons which will be mentioned in the essay.

Aging process could lead to the unfreedom and flexibility which are the worst things that could happen. Aging period virtually coincides with sickness, this phenomenon causes a significant health constraint for the elderly people, forcing them to acquire a host of treatments and medicines, which decrease the opportunities of traveling and reaching the dreams they used to have when they were young. Moreover, becoming old also brings down the beauty and energetic emotion. It has been scientifically proven that when a body starts the degradation period, neuron and hormone’s qualities would lessen as a result, the initial beauty, emotions, or sometimes even memories.

Nowadays, the standard of old people’s life has been developed in dozens of aspects and one of them is medical services. With the dramatic update of technology, now there are more innovative solutions to deal with the previous diseases which used to be a death sentence for patients. Diabetes was a clear example, this illness caused death for thousands of people in the past, but at the present day, just with daily injection and examination the patients could live as a normal person.

In conclusion, while aging goes along with a number of diseases and uncomfortable feelings, in the modern days with the representation of cutting-edge technology elderly people are accommodated by the quality health care systems which are a dramatic jump when compared to the past.