Some parents believe that learning mathematics at school is redundant and should not be taught, while others believe that it should remain a foundational subject whether or not it is use later in life. Discuss both views.

There is a widely different perspective on the issue of whether or not mathematics should be taught at school. Some parents claim that mathematics is unnecessary and useless, while others believe that it is a crucial subject and has positive influences in later life. In this essay, I intend to explain both sides of the controversial issue.

In recent time, a huge number of parents argue that some general subjects just as business, management and entrepreneurship have been overlooked at school. While too much time, student spend to learn how to calculate, which is redundant and should be removed as a school subject. In fact, they claim it is useless in later life an all calculation will be typically done using the computer better and faster than a human. For instance, a complicated mathematical problem will be addressed just take a few minutes whereas if it has been solved by a human, it would take for hours. So everything from simple to complex mathematical equation is done by computer today.

On the other side, others believe that mathematics subject is a crucial one during the study time. Actually, they have reason to believe that the majority of university’s majors especially engineering depend extremely on it. For example, it is undeniable that a computer engineer had to learn mathematics at school to develop a software very well. In order to, it not also unimportant, but is essential for a large number of student in future.

In conclusion, teaching mathematics is one of the controversial issues today. While some parents think that it is outdated, others claim that it has a vital role to play in future. This essay discussed some reasons why mathematics subject has been argued by parents.