Smacking children is the best form of discipline. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent time, physical punishment have been used by parents to turn back discipline to children. This people argue that, smacking children is much more sufficient method to behavior treatment. This essay will discuss why smacking children as a protective way is slightly helpful to improve children behavior.

These days, some parents believe that, physical punishments are not the best way to behavior treatment and have a negative impact on the emotional health of children. Actually, they are surely worried about the consequences of doing it, because it would make them feel scared and keep them away from each other, which will cause they hide the important issue of their life from them, so it is far important than discipline. Indeed, unfortunately there are many instances of children who are suffering from trauma caused by physical punishment around the world. These are a few reasons why this is not the best method to behavior control of children.

Despite the reasons that mentioned earlier, sometimes smacking children could be beneficial if they have not been beaten inhumanly. Sometimes they should be punished because have done something harmful to prevent doing something far more dangerous in the future. for instance, when your request about avoid doing dangerous work such as playing matches is neglected for a while, it is extremely useful that such harmful behavior should be improved using punishment. So it would be one of the preventive method to control children even though it will be argued that it is completely preposterous.

To conclude, this essay argued why some parents claim that smacking is always the best approach to turn back children discipline. Although I believe that it would be slightly appropriate to improve some unpleasant behavior of children, they must not be punished savagely.