Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

It is critically argued that any form of experimentation should not be carried out on animals as it contradicts morality and should be restricted. Nonetheless, as essential to scientific progress, these research play a crucial role in broadening the scope of knowledge for mankind. I contend that such activities could be justified for numerous existential applications nowadays but the efficacy of other methods should also be considered.

For one thing, laboratory experiments determine its impact on humans during the process of use as well as ensure the quality of medicine. Interestingly, certain species inherently share relative resemblances in terms of genetics with humans, this is deemed a huge advantage for researchers to apply clinical trials on them to hopefully record any chemical reactions. In turn, for such results conducted from the tests, it could be predicted the similar conditions when patients take that prescribed medication. The testing process by which animals are used could also guarantee the outcome of the research, given the potential side-effects involved could be minimized so as to eliminate the perennial implications on humans.

For another, due to the trenchant criticisms for animal rights, other initiatives in scientific investigation could be taken into account. Chief of which is utilizing the superiority of computers. Technological applications could be useful as the accuracy of algorithms outsmart humans efficiently. By encoding the data for each research, they could provide scientists with reliable outcomes in a fraction of a second. Hence, based on specialized experience, expertises can easily conclude the accurate amount of chemical substance and an appropriate way to produce drugs. As a result, not only could it save a tremendous amount of time but also reduce the human resources to focus on other missions.

In conclusion, regardless of the demand for animals in scientific research as well as its effectiveness in real-world applications, alternatives in experimentation could be adopted for ethically tangible results.