Some people argue that arts such as music and paintings are a waste of money and the government should spend this money on other public services. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often debatable that spending money on social services is better than expending on arts and other cultural works. However, I disagree with the statement because all types of art are inevitable for the well-being of humans same as other services.

People who opposed art always think this would be a waste of money and can be diverted to the field of health, transport and other basic needs. For instance, many communities are suffered from diseases due to the unhygienic surroundings, and expensive medical treatments, many others face difficulties with inappropriate road and transport services. If the government would allocate money for this kind of problem would enhance the fundamental demands and thereby everyone could explore and entertain the world equally. Similarly, they argued that many arts need a huge amount of money to get an exact result and the benefits would be for some. for example, some paintings and sculptures require years to complete and requirements might be more expensive than the outcome.

On the other hand, there are many reasons behind the supporters of the arts. Firstly, arts like paintings and music helps the nation economically, culturally, and globally. In other words, many musical bands often celebrate other nationalities would exchange cultural values and it may mitigate the distance to other countries emotionally. Secondly, arts often enrich the financial status through tourism and globalisation both domestically and internationally. For example, paintings like last supper and Monalisa are familiar around the world and even now people are searching for original paintings. Finally, many kinds of music are helpful to reduce stress and music therapy is often useful for some treatment purposes. As a result, spending money on art would not be a pernicious outcome.

To sum up, it is controversial that spend money on the arts. In my perception, arts are often profitable to the public in many ways same as other public services, therefore, distribution of money for arts is not detrimental.