Some people argue that arts, such as paintings and music, are a waste of money and the government should spend this money on other public services.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this 21st century, art plays a vital role because it represents the culture and customs of the nation. Some individuals opine that, authorities ought to expend financial fund upon public services instead of spending on arts : painting; music, it is misspend of money. I partially agree with this argument.

On one hand, some people have art as an occupation : some are musician; painter; singer and many more, it is the only mean for them, which assists to earn money. If governments should stop to pay out upon arts, it not only affects the income of an artist but also they get discouragement from work and lose their creativity, while, they stop to do it. For an instance, one of the european countries - Malta, where author stoped to expand money upon arts, accordingly, all artist got unemployed, some stop creativity and some started to present their talent on streets for getting money in order to fulfill the needs of their family also the rate of unemployment was incline, decline the number of an artist as well.

On the other hand, It is great for the authorities to spend financial funds on public services : Medical - provide better health care in affordable cost; Transportation - good infrastructure of road, street lights, frequent roots of buses and trains; Education - the foundation of any clever country is its education system, free education to children, which helps to obtain a good job in near future also decrease the unemployment and uneducated citizens ratio of the nation, these are the elements, which are extremely benevolent for the country. For an example in most of the nations, the levies of transport; medical items : GST tax, vehicle tax and so on, which are inclining the income for the nation.

To conclude, it is better for the authors to expend financial funds upon both arts and citizens facilities, which assist to raise the economy of the country and decrease the unemployment and uneducated human beings ratio as well.