Some people believe that air travel should be restricted because it causes serious

pollution and uses up the world’s fuel resources.

After an extended period of using, air travel outweighs other vehicles to become the most optimizing transportation method. However, a proportion stated that because of a large amount of air pollution and an enormous consumption of energy resources, travelling via airline should be limited. Personally, a partial agreement is my point of views. In this essay, information and evidence are given to clarify my point of views.

On the one hand, scientists proved that burning fuels released an immense CO2 emission, causing the Greenhouse effect and Global warming. Based on the collected data, air travel discharges the most significant proportion of CO2 emissions into the environment when operating. In detail, it released 560 grams CO2 emissions for one ton of transported goods by airplane, far exceeding the number of 47 grams per ton of carrying by truck. Additionally, the percentage of fuel consumption of travelling by planes accounts for 12% of the total amount, which means the resources are intensively used to conduct this method of transportation.

On the other hand, the demand for travelling keeps growing over the time. It is clear that the efficacy of air travel is significantly higher than that of other types of transportation. Due to statistics, planes out-performed travelling by two type of Toyota cars. For example, the index of seats mile per gallon of fuel of Delta airline is 60.4 mpg compared to 18 mpg of Chevy Suburban car and 50 mpg of Toyota Prius. Consequently, restricting air travel leads to the probability of discharging more CO2 emissions and wasting energy resources. Moreover, the old adage that flying is the safest way to travel still holds true today – the recent track record of the airline industry not withstanding. The chance of you boarding a flight that will be in a fatal accident is one in seven million. That translates to meaning that even if you flew every day of your life, you would have to fly for nineteen thousand years before you would experience a fatal crash

To conclude, I believe that the improvement in airplane technologies which can reduce the CO2 emissions or the innovation about new Eco-friendly sources can help our environment performs a grander scale of positive.