Some people believe that air travel should be restricted as it causes serious pollution and uses up the world's fuel resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that the demand for air traveling has been increasing sharply day by day owing to its significant role in transporting. Some critics argue that such kind of transportation ought to be limited in order to prevent some dangerous pollutants from being released and polluting the environment. Although it is a fact that travel by airplane causes numerous negative impacts, I am of the opinion that this form of vehicle should not be restricted due to some advantages which will be discussed in this essay.

To begin with, it is undoubted that moving to other regions by airplanes helps people open their minds about the world out there and narrow down the distances between countries. Although with the development of information technology, citizens from a nation can reach others just by a click and several pieces of information will pop up on the internet, they can only realize what those countries want them to know as dark sides are skillfully hidden. Only directly coming to such places in person brings people subjective observations about other nations’ residents and cultures. Moreover, travelling by air, sometimes, assist people from every country to travel overseas which cannot be done by a train or a bus. Clearly, it would be a challenge for the global girl group BlackPink to go to the United States of America to execute their concerts if they do not utilize airplanes.

Additionally, using air travel is also a good way for a nation to boost its economy. Some kinds of merchandise will not be able to transfer from one region to another one by buses, trains, or boats due to its physical nature, including food. Unsurprisingly, moving by boat or other types of transportation takes time which influences negatively on food since it is hard to reserve. Furthermore, governments can take advantage of these fast-moving vehicles to go to other countries for the purpose of communication or in emergency cases that do not allow lateness.

To summarise, I am convinced that air travel should not be banned under any circumstances due to the above benefits. Although it is said that there are many risks which cause serious pollution and running out of some renewable resources if governments continue to allow the use of air travel, I believe that humans will find ways to develop this means of transportation and still maintain the freshness of the environment.