Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

Discuss both these view and give your own opinion.

Some people could argue that letting children decide everyday matters all by themselves might lead to a society full of selfish and greedy individuals. However, there some opinions stating that children need to make their own choices about matters affecting their lives. I support the second opinion because I believe the ability to make decisions is crucial to every child.

On the one hand, there are some risks when children are permitted to make their own choices. First of all, without proper regulation, the young generation can be spoiled. Because they have all the right to do anything following their wishes, they seem to grow up being stubborn and disobedient. As a consequence, this lack of education and orientation from an early age might potentially turn them into greedy and selfish people.

On the other hand, I am of the opinion that allowing children to make decisions about their daily matters is critical for their later lives. Children who experienced making their own choices are likely to have better sense of thinking and reasoning. By deciding, they are taught to analyse a matter in every aspects. Moreover, it is necessary for children to take charge of their own lives. They are brought up being responsible, determine and trust-worthy, which might result in their achievements and success in their career.

In conclusion, children who are allowed to make decisions on their own might become the one who only think about their demands only. Nevertheless, it is nearly impossible if appropriate method is applied, and it is significantly important that they are given the chance to take responsibility of their lives.