Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

It is said that phone use should not be allowed during school, while others argue that children have all the right to use their own mobile accessories in classes. Phones have their benefits and disadvantages, but letting students use them during class without supervision is quite harmful. This essay would focus on discussing the given issues in the paragraphs below.

Using phone is very useful in modern days. Kids often use this accessory to complete their assignments online or even gain some new knowledge uploading from studying channels. Thanks to these benefits, mobile phones could be considered as useful devices for little kids. According to VnExpress news, about 53% of studying tips and answers for students homework have been uploaded on Youtube, especially in the period of Covid-19 pandemic.

On the other hand, using phone without control during school could also lead to a number of serious consequences. Without limitation of phone use, students may access to toxic platforms and could not concentrate on their lessons, which would result in bad score in their examinations. Survey conducted by CNN has indicated a huge number of students using phone during their class has led to score decrease in their final exams.

In conclusion, there are both advantages and drawbacks in the habit of using phone during school. However, due to the lack of the kids' awareness of the disadvantages from phone use, they should be banned from accessing to this device while in school, nevertheless, putting them under the control of their parents while using such device could be considered as a proper idea.