Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones.

In this day and age, there has been debatable that whether parents shiuld let children to use their phone during the time the school age. While some people think that parents or teacher should hold children back from using their phones during the school day, others firmly believe that children should be permitted to use their phones. From my point of view, I think that children should be permitted to use phones at school.

On the one hand, there is a wide range of compelling reasons to explain why children should be prohibited to use their phone when they are at school. One evident strength is that phone is one of the factors to make children divert their attention. They can not highly focus on learning or solving tasks from teachers when they always keep their eyes glued to the screen of the phone. Therefore, it will diminish the productivity and effectiveness in children's learning quality. Case in point, a recent reasearch show that when interviewing some teachers in schools, they observe that the purpose of using phone of children is mainly to browse the web and chat with their friends instead of educational aim.

On the other hand, people who are in favor of children using phones in school for some reasons. Firstly, it is one of the efficient tools to help children learn better. They can use their phones to enrich their knowledge and draw a lot of meaningful lessons from their phones. For instance, children can use their phones with the view to learning english from foreign peoples, especially learning about cultures, history, customs of other nations on Youtube without teachers. In addition to that , phones also enable children to maintain their contact with significant people when they have to learn far from their family in several emergency circumstances happening to children. In constrast, without phone, parents can not update timely information of their children to support. So, it will cause some disadvantages for both children and parents.

In conclusion, Although it has some drawbacks when allowing children to use their phones at school, I entirely believe that there has numerous advantages when letting children use thier phones at school under strict control from teachers.