Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There has been a growing debate about whether phone use at school should be granted to pupils. While each party has their own reasonings, children, in my opinion, should be put under some restraints when it comes to using their phones at school.

In the view of the opponents, using phones at school will be likely to negatively impact the children's performance at school. It has been proved that a fully-grown brain, let alone that of a child, is prone to mistakes and missing information when multitasking. Therefore, under no circumstances can children pay close attention to the lesson while glueing their eyes to the screens for their personal interests. On the other hand, the proponents argue that allowing phone use in school will create much more opportunities for an interactive learning environment. Teachers and students, they say, can be exposed to a variety of modern teaching and learning methods, which benefits most for the development of children.

Taking two sides' opinions into consideration, embracing the best of each party may be the best solution. Children, I believe, can bring their phones to their classroom, but school regulations are of utmost importance in this scenario. Multitasking indeed takes a toll on school performance, and that is why it should be made clear to them when and how phones are used in the classroom. For example, they should not turn on their devices without the teacher's consent. That way, phones may be best exploited for educational purposes. The lessons will become more exciting and engaging for learners, thus enacting positive attitudes toward their learning.

All in all, the debate on phone use at school may be put to an end if children use their phones under teachers' careful observation