Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

On the one hand, there are many reasons why some people believed that children should only use their phones in the weekend or when they are off from school. The first reason is the attention that children pay to the lessons could be decrease due to using phones. For example, it is hard to do the homework effectively when the phone keeps ringing and showing the nofications. Which leads to our distraction, we may curious to what nofication is it. Another reason is the phone is very attractive with children, it can lead the children out of their real life, make them less interested in some healthy activities which causes some illness for children and affects negatively on their study. For instance, with some ill, the children cannot come to school or learn anything which decrease lots of their learning time. In some more terrible situations, it can lead to the mentality problem which makes their life harder.

On the other hand, i would argue that phone should not be banned from children. The main reason why i agree this opinion is the conveniences of the phone. A phone are not only used to entertain. It could also be used for studying and many other purposes like shopping, working online, reading news communicating, especially in the covid 19. The second reason for my opinion is although using phones too much can cause many bad affects to our health, it can help us entertain, relax, blow off our stress if it is used in the current amount of time.