Some people believe that everyone has a right to have access to university education and that government should make it free for all students no matter what financial background they have. To what extent do you agree or disgree?

Recently, the topic as to the tuition fees of higher education should whether be subsidized by the government or not has been gainning the public’s attention. Although this is not without benefits, I contend that, from my own perspective, the drawbacks would be far higher than ones that will be addressed below.

There are several compelling reasons why some subsribe to the idea of provision of free-of-charge education. First, due to the cost of entering university that is often prohibitively expensive, there are an enormous number of students who are the disadvantages find it incredibly hard to pay, leading to the chance of attending higher education which is almost over. In addition, in order to contribute to the thriving economy in the foreseeable future, which means that countries need to has an inordinate amount of educated workforce to meet the need of companies or authorities. Last but not least, it is clear that the criminal rate would be reduced if goverments agreed to guarentee that everyone has a right to have access to university by supporting the cost of higher education.

Despite the aforementioned advantages, I personally think that disadvantages would pale in comparision with previous ones. The first one we will easily realize that this will take a heavy toll on governments. The unevitable consequences, namely budget deficit ,tax hires even reduced welfare , will definetely things that need to take into account before thinking of making the tuition fees free for all individuals. Furthermore, there are a host of things that have to tackle immediately today, like supporting people who are finally disavantaged families or erecting contructions which are beneficial to the environment or the comperetive needs of people in their daily life, in light of their pivotal roles in modern society.

In conclusion, although it is undeniable that the benefits have important roles in contributing to the development of nations, I would concur that the above drawbacks will do more harm than good.