Some people believe that everyone has a right to have access to university education and that government should make it free for all students no matter what financial background they have. To what extent do you agree or disgree?

Recently, the topic as to the tuition fees of higher education should whether be subsidized by the government or not has been gainning the public’s attention. Although this is not without benefits, I contend that, from my own perspective, the drawbacks would be far higher than ones that will be addressed below.

There are several compelling reasons why some subsribe to the idea of provision of free-of-charge education. First, due to the cost of entering university that is often prohibitively expensive, an enormous number of students who are the disadvantaged find it incredibly hard to pay, leading to the chance of attending higher education which is almost over. In addition, in order to contribute to the thriving economy in the foreseeable future, which means that countries need to has an inordinate amount of educated workforce to meet the need of companies or authorities if the government agree with abolishing the tuition fees of university education.

Despite the aforementioned advantages, I personally think that disadvantages would pale in comparision with previous ones. The first one we easily realize that this will takes a heavy toll on governments. The unevitable consequences, namely budget deficit ,tax hires even reduced welfare , will definetely things that need to take into account before thinking of making the tuition fees free for all individuals. Furthermore, a host of things that have to be tackled immediately today, like helping people who are financially disavantaged families or erecting contructions which are beneficial to the environment or the comperetive needs of people in their daily life, in light of their pivotal roles in modern society. Last but not least, this is because the job market has been fierce more than it did before, became the unemployment the pressing issue quickly if all individuals were bachelor's degree holders.

In conclusion, although it is undeniable that the benefits of the policy of free-of-charge of university education have important roles to some a certain in contributing to the development of nations, I would believe that the above drawbacks will do more harm than good.