Some people believe famous people support towards international aid organizations draws attention to problems. Others think celebrities make the problems less important.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent decades, public figures’ involvement in international aid organizations has been causing some public controversy. Although some people suppose that this trend will take away public attention from the problem, I believe those problems will be put on priority thanks to celebrities’ support.

On the one hand, famous people’s participation might cause some undesired side effects. First, some celebrities do not have genuine interest in helping the aid organizations because they only want to fulfill their personal motives. In fact, their participations is one sneaky way to take advantage of any aid organizations in order to boost their popularity, which those organizations never benefit from. Second, since public figures are famous for their specific talents, their followers will just focus on what those celebrities are known for instead of paying attention to the actual problems that need to be addressed. As a result, the aid organization have to compete with the very same celebrities for attention, which is obviously counterproductive.

On the other hand, I believe that the presence of celebrities is beneficial to the problems associated with aid organizations. One reason is that famous people have a widespread influence in the society, helping the aid organizations capture public attention. For example, world-class artists have been constantly involved in raising public awareness around the alarming issue of global warming, making a significant contribution to tackle this problem. Another reason is that being public figures, they have a deep understanding of the mentality and common sense of the general public. Consequently, they are able to find proper method to get the society to take actions against the problems, which lessens the burden on the aid organization themselves.

In conclusion, although the participation of celebrities in aid organizations is criticized by some people due to its distracting nature, I suppose the opposite is true.