Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Changing ill-conditions is considered to be a necessity to lead a better life by some people, while others claim that accepting them as they are is the most convenient way. I will discuss in this essay which reasons affect the attitude of people. As far as I am concerned fighting against bad conditions should be done by people for the pursuit of happiness.

To begin with, people holding the idea of accepting an unsatisfactory job is the best claim that trying vigorously to turn the situation upside-down can be more devastating for job prospects. By way of example, they say, if you are an employee and have a bad principle, you cannot change the situation especially in a time when you need money. However, Other people suggest that although there are some risks of getting fired when they try to sort the problem out, the situation will be the same for the whole life unless they change these. Searching for another job while working at the same time, for example, can help to improve that.

Furthermore, money cannot buy happiness; having said that, the lack of it is more likely to cause problems such as having trouble with paying rent and shopping for your basic needs. Therefore, some people say that shortage of money is not something that we should undermine. People have to search for some money resources, by having an extra job apart from a day-to-day job in order to have good living standards, at least, for their children. On the other hand, the reason why others opt for accepting money issues is that they tend not to get away from their comfort zone. They can choose to limit their outcome instead of changing the situation. Also, these usually state that searching for money is endless, which puts strain on our lives.

In conclusion, weighing up the two arguments, I believe to put effort into changing bad situations to pleasure ones is necessary not only for our lives but also for our grandchildren.