Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, people’s opinions differ regarding whether to accept harsh circumstances. Some state that it would be easier to stay stable with whatever happens with us while I subscribe to the view that the optimal approach to gain a better life is striving to better these conditions.

On the one hand, accepting difficult situations bring positive impacts for people in some cases. Once people normalize these dilemmas in some cases, they will reduce unnecessary pressures and feel more comfortable without putting in effort for things that are out of reach. The mute, for example, cannot change and improve their characteristics to be a good singer. Giving another reason, the success rate when people trying difficulties is unpredictable. It is undeniable that whether improvement can result in failure or not. These efforts, therefore, being risky and requiring massive sacrifices such as property, money, and time.

On the other hand, trying the best to overcome hardships would also be more beneficial for people. This is because those will gain greater opportunities to achieved stunning success from their improving durations. It is true that the worse circumstance people deal with, the more practical experiences they learn from. These life lessons, which, in turn, helping people identify their true capacities then enhancing them. Moreover, some even can go over the comfort zone and discover the potential ability as well, therefore, living their lives to the fullest. Taking Cervantes as an example. He did not only try to beat the bad conditions in the jail but he also found his literary talent then became a famous writer worldwide.

In conclusion, accepting bad reality is still a hot topic of debate in this today’s society. With these aforementioned ideas, I am convinced that people would gain a better life only they try to beat the unsatisfying circumstances.