Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try snd improve such situations.

Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

A bad situation can be roughly defined as a scenario in which people are to endure discomfort. Responses to such situations have long been a heated debate among the general public. Some people claim that the number on solution is to accpt your fate, whereas others insist on revolutionising. From my perspective, I am more inclined towards the latter for the reasons further discussed below.

One of the most important reason is that withstanding dissactisfaction can have long-term effects on mentality. A dillema can vary greatly from trivia things like the summer heat to essential issues in one's life like his or her marriage. Numerous studies have shown that even the simplest discomfort can have an unforeseeable negative impact on our feelings, allowing to people embrace anger, sadness more easily, which in turn results in life-long pessimistc outlook on life. Not encompassing optimism undoubtedly means people are much more prone to mental illnesses, for instance depression.

Another point is something many people occasionally take for granted: their ability. We can never fully acknowledge our ability lest we go to great lengths nor can we recognise our limit lest we strongly push ourselves forward. It is undeniable that some questions are really hard to find a proper answer to, but it does not equalise impossibility. Therefore, if you were to be complacent with whatever life throws at you, your life will never be as what you have anticipated.

Opponents may argue that through measures of prediction, they can be sure of the fact that things may slip out of their control when fighting for themselves. That viewpoint has its own merits, yet to a surface level. It is worth bearing in mind that fighting for their own rights does not only revolve around the awful possibility of future but more important, the say-no-to-regret present.

The discussion above has highlighted the shortcoming in the opposing view and at the same time sheds light on the validity of its counterpart. Therefore, it is advised that for its positive spirits and impacts on mental health, nobody should go along with obstacles, but rather overcome them.