Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situations, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Other argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about a negative conditions we need to be accepted or changed. While accepting can sometimes be benefit in life, I believe that the ability to change is more important.

On the one hand,acceptance can let us more calm. When we face a bad circumstance, such as unhappy work or lack of money, we accept it instead of complaining means that we’ve grown up and we have encouragement to face the difficult life. This encouragement will help us to calm down and find the solutions or thinking our life better. However, accept the bad situation means that we don’t want to change and it is the negative attitude to our life. Blindly accept the bad situation will lead us lost the confidence and skill to challenge the hardship.

On the other hand, it is perhaps even more important to change the bad status for us to improve our life. In well-being aspect, if we try our best to transform the terrible situations, we will get a great sense of success which can improve our self-efficacy and the level of well-being. In the development of personal aspect, try and improve these situations will promote our competence in solving problems which will benefit our ability and grow. Also, changing the negative conditions will help us to be a successful person who have confidence to face the difficulties in life.

In conclusion, I can understand why people accept the bad situation in our life, but it seems to me that try our best to change this situation is much more important in future life.