Some People believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

"Information is wealth" is a famous saying available. There are lots of information that we will know regarding research, business and many more. Sharing those details to others is always good while some people believe that there are valuable information available which should not be shared to anyone.

Sharing things with others will always make you grow. In the same way when you share the information or the details that you know with others so that they can also grow along with you. If you want to gather information that is required to you from others, you will have to share the information that is wanted by others. Statistics explains that 80% of people gain knowledge by gathering information from others rather than from other sources. Statistics also shows that the information or knowledge that we gather from others are registered in our mind easily when compared to the points which we read in books. Many successful professors will always want to gather the information from others as they prefer it as the best way to gain their knowledge.

The disadvantage in sharing information is that we will not be able to judge if the given information is true or not. Blindly believing on the details which we gather from others is the mistake which we will do. There are different types of information which we pass. The mode which we use to deliver the information matters a lot. There will be few valuable or important information that should not be shared with others, as they are confidential and may lead to various other legal issues. Not all people in this world are good and loyal, there are few who are waiting for information that will be useful for them to take revenge on others. Statistics also proves that many legal cases are caused by the unwanted information that it is shared to others.

Information has its own value. Sharing information is always a positive action that one should carry, but at the same time he/she must be careful on the type of information they share and has to be keen on the fact that it should not affect the carrear of others.