Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

communication is the most important aspect of human life. we communicate to share thoughts, ideas, believes, problems, queries and many more. These help us in businesses, trades, building communities, networks and so on. Without communication, the world would stop functioning and would engulf with utter chaos. some people believe that there should be a sense of awareness that what and how much information we are sharing while some believe that there should not be any restrictions. This essay will talk about both views.

it has been said that the only way to protect information is by sharing it. knowledge grows when we pass it to someone else. In today's world, profound developments have been done in various fields such as research, innovation, medical, engineering, and many more. scientists are finding answers to the world's many mysteries, a lot of innovations have been done every day, medical field is striving to search a cure for deadly diseases and various vaccines and medicines have been manufactured. I believe that it is extremely vital to pass the knowledge and information generated from all the above and many more as it would help to make the world a better place. An experiment might fail but the data produced from an experiment would help scientists to make other discoveries. people might get inspired by the innovation to discover something better that would benefit society. In my view, we should communicate the information that would help people in solving problems and elevating their lives in one or the other way.

On the other hand, it is not wise to share sensitive information that would invite problems. For example, banks recommend people to not share credentials with anyone. we all know that the discovery of the atom bomb has brought the world to destruction. Terror activities are increasing because the knowledge of creating explosives is freely available on the internet. some information is meant to keep secret. many countries have completed space missions and the data collected has been shared with the world but it is not in favor of the countries to share the internal information to stay ahead of each other.

In conclusion, Imparting knowledge is significant in modern society. Although in some situations we should maintain the secrecy of the information taking into consideration the impact on the world.