Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

People have different views about the sharing of resources in specific fields of commerce, research, and learning. While some argue that it is beneficial to share more contents with the public, I personally believe this move possibly goes against the interest of academic institutions and Innovative Large Companies.

There are various reasons why people think that we should disclose their knowledge to the public. Firstly, they may assert that information is accessible freely can motivate related professional people to fully concentrate on the work. Scholars with more valuable knowledge and skills can have a deeper breakthrough in a short period of time. Another reason is that secret information cause panic, mistrust, and chaos in our society. Messages of Unknown flying objects and Zone 51 have been urban legends in America for a long time and people have kept judging for reality.

Despite the above arguments, I believe that we should protect the precious study not to open. In the first place, the researcher and high tech companies put a huge amount of time and unlimited working hours on innovating a product or a technical skill. Even multinational companies with a health financial level, they have to meet their basic running costs such as utilities, the salary of staffs, and rents. If the secret product or intelligence is open to the public when it is innovated, this would seriously demotivate high tech companies in our world. For instance, Apple hid the technical skill of smartphones and successfully smashed other companies in the past.

In conclusion, although it is might seem sensible for the public to access freely, I personally prefer to protect the interest of the creator first.