some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Sharing information is an easy thing to do nowadays. There are no boundary but our permission. Few people believe that sharing every information available is better than keeping secrets, but there are many who thinks contrary. I am the type of person who keeps many things shut.

First, privacy really matters. Many people expose their daily life to social media until the point that everyone know what they are eating three times a day. Every person need time for their self and just cherish their private space.

Though sometimes giving out and receiving information is not bad at all. Imagine there is a research about deadly virus is going on, every life on Earth depend on the research to find an antidote. At times like that, information is just as important as your life does. Sharing information between colleague makes progress flow quicker than it should, this is a good thing and many people can take advantage from this opportunity. The quicker the medicine found, the more lives can be saved.

But on the other hand, there are some information that danger a business safety, for instance, a special recipe. If everyone find out the recipe, someone’s business will be bankrupt in no time. The same scenario happens for weaponry too. A country’s safety cannot be guaranteed if there are no secrets. Everyone need a secret.

To sum up, informations are often being shared, but if it is too private or very important, information should be kept for privacy and safety or any other reasons.