Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

There is no denying that information plays an essential role in raising people’s knowledge and awareness in most fields of our life. Some people said that information can be shared as much as possible in some significant aspects like science, business whereas others debate that it is too precious to be share in public… These following evidence will support/ reinforce my viewpoint.

It is believed that some kinds of information can be publicly shared due to the popularity of searching tools worldwide and other social medias such as Facebook, YouTube. These tools contain a huge amount of knowledge, for instance, we can find thousands of results on Google in just one click. Most of findings are related to a wide range of topics or issues going on in our life or invented by scientists and experts about things in ancient time that we cannot witness. Moreover, various sources of knowledge can be discovered in some communal places like learning resource centers, synonymous, the libraries in university. These resources are displayed to meet the self-study demand of students’ in some ways. Additionally, public information about health is widely mentioned on some forms of communications in order to remind people how to prevent themselves from dangerous diseases as well as own a good and healthy life.

However, some information are too valuable to be freely shown in society. For example, new inventions or research that help solve several problems happening to the Earth right now and have essential impacts on our living. These information should be protected by copyright and intellectual property right because of the amount of money or awards that inventors can received and the changes that bring to mankind. I still remember a story of stealing other ideas and effort that led to the death of the boy. That boy and another girl work together in a project to create a “stroke detector”, conversely, that girl gave up in half way of the study. The boy followed his dream because he has had history of stroke before. Finally, he succeeded in the research but forgot to change the email password, then the girl stole all project documents and achieve a scholarship to live and study in Japan. Few days later, he had a stroke and passed away.

In summary, everything should be shared in public but in moderation according the level of crucial of the information because of copyright and even human lives.