Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is, nowadays, believed, by some that we are faced with wide choices. I strongly agree that at present we have too many options to choose from.

Competition is one of the key characteristics of the present world and competition gives rise to more and more options. For example- a few decades back we only had four or five types of packed food to choose from, now we can find a whole section devoted to such in supermarkets. It is not only food but also clothes, jewelry, etc. that offers wide choices.

Besides, new technology and innovation foster new products and hence new options. For instance- I grew up watching my mother wear a simple analog watch, while now digital, smart, skeletal, and many different watches are available in the market. Another such example is that all the houses in my country had wooden doors and windows, however now I have observed doors and windows made from aluminum, steel, iron, glass, etc.

Conclusively, the technological development and competition of the present world have given birth to new products and stems and cop can have oceans of options.