Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern world these days, there is a common belief that people have too many choices than ever before. this could be both advantages as well as disadvantages in many life aspects. I would contend that having choices should be considered as beneficial situations as long as people control using it.

Firstly, I firmly believe that this is the benefit that people should make use of. As a people in a civilized society, we have the right to choose a variety range of things as long as it is under the law. Unlike in the past, people are less likely to have a choice due to the conservative mindsets about the way people should or should not do. Additionally, there are either limited advanced technologies or strictly social norms that make people have little chances to make a choice. As a consequence when inhabitants live the way as not required them to spend too much time thinking about options, life might be easier.

In contrast, people in recent days have more advanced technologies than ever before, which make life much more convenient along with more time-consuming in making choices. For example, we can choose more option to communicate with others, or we have the right to choose what sex are you stand for these days instead of just only male and female compared to the past. due to that, the more options people have the more time-consuming people have to face.

In conclusion, having too many options could be benefit somehow as well as its consequences it might bring to human life. I’m in the opinion that everything must be in its balanced.