Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people think that the more development of society is, the more options customers have. From my perspective, I totally agree with this pointview for two following reasons.

Apparently, the advancement of technology plays an important role in our modern life that helps us to easily access to cutting-edge information. If it had not been the internet, we could have never extended our range to have a broad view of market and know what suppliers and manufacturers for products we tend to buy. Customers become more sensitive about latest shopping tendency, regularly surfing the internet for searching price and quality of products before making any purchase decision. In addition to this, internet marketing and public advertisement such as standees or billboards on streets have been very ubiquitous for potential customers. It is not only trigger shopping but also assist end users to choose better products and services, getting smarter buyers than ever.

On the other hand, it is needless to say that we have been experiencing the toughest business competition period with a significantly increasing number of private enterprises in various industries. As an announced statistic in 2018, there was a higher percentage of small to average scale companies than before. People can conveniently buy things what we want in their neighborhood, which is synonymous with more promotion campaigns to defeat rivals. In trading battles, customers usually take the best advantages; therefore, they have the numberless choices to get the greatest deal at the most reasonable price.

In conclusion, although we are facing the intense competition stage, I must admit that it also provides customers more options in many fields.