Some people believe that robots will play an important role in future societies, while others argue that robots might have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

“Are the robots necessary for the life of people?” This is the argumentation that people have different views about the influences of robots on human societies. While in some way it may seem reasonable to find the negative drawbacks, I personally believe that robots are important for people in daily tasks or industrial production activities.

There are various effects why automatic machines could be considered beneficial to allow people to use them in human life. First of all, robots used in the industrial majority could not only do manual jobs quickly such as assembling the components of a product and packing many products but also achieve the highest accuracy. Because of taking part in the production, they could be continuously run every time during working hours. For example, the supervisors of a factory only turn on the buttons to start a production process, which does not need a lot of people in all processes, which led to saving a lot of money to pay staff salaries every month. In addition, the most popular benefit is making time extra time for humans to spend doing what they want. For instance, if people launch the time for a vacuum cleaner robot in order to start running in their houses, it is doing its task while they are working at their companies.

On the other hand, although robots have numerous benefits, there are certain adverse drawbacks of robots. Interestingly, humans, who prefer using an automatic machine rather than doing manual, would become dependent on robots so they will lose soft skills like cooking, and human communication. Furthermore, the ratio of unemployed people will be risen due to being replaced by machines. To give a clear example, almost all unimportant jobs such as service checkouts in supermarkets, factory workers are laid off the highest number compared to other positions or jobs. Thus, increasingly they are improved in order to adapt to higher requests from their company unless they lose their work. Additionally, when the unemployment rate is high, which led to bigger social problems such as poverty or crime. To illustrate, if we have a social gap too large or the crime rate is so high, taxes will be reduced leading to lower social benefits.

In conclusion, although there are beneficial effects and adverse drawbacks to using robots, it seems to me that it would be better when they use the robots in their life.